Jonas Brothers Announces New Album After A Decade!

The wait is finally over! Ten years after The Jonas Brothers released their last album, the trio heartthrobs announced their new record titled Happiness Begins and it’s set for June 7th.

The Jonas Brothers which comprises three brothers – Kevin, Joe, and Nick, initially conquered tween hearts in 2007 and sparked a cultural fascination with their perfectly crafted pop-rock music, boy band hairstyles and good looks.

Their last studio album released in 2009 named Lines, Vines and Trying Times (2009) but it was in 2013 when they officially disbanded. Since then, Nick and Joe have been busy pursuing their solo careers.

Late last year the boys’ men came back together for a comeback, teasing us with hit songs like ‘Sucker’ which shot to the top of Billboard last month.

The music video for ‘Sucker’ also stirred up a buzz as the band enlisted their leading ladies  – Sophie Turner, Priyanka Chopra, and Daniella Jonas to star in the video.

Following that, their most recent single ‘Cool’ quickly climbed itself into the music charts as well.

Now with the upcoming album, the brothers excitedly shared about it on social media.

Kevin wrote on Twitter: “After 7 years of not working together & finding ourselves we’re back to give you our journey in album form. Out of all the albums we’ve done I’m most proud of this one. I wish you could have it now, but you’ll just have to wait a little bit longer.”

The band’s account also tweeted a video of the brothers explaining what ‘Happiness Begins’ means to them.

“We’re making sure we brought you all the joy and happiness you bring us every day,” says Nick in the video.

Photo credit: